Forfatter-interview # Audrey Carlan

foto-4
Læs anmeldelserne her:
Calendar Girl Vol. 1
Calendar Girl Vol. 2
Calendar Girl Vol. 3
Calendar Girl Vol. 4

Tak til Lovebooks & Bookeater.dk for anmeldereksemplarer!

foto-2

 

  1. Mention three fun facts that your fans maybe don’t know about you

Audrey: I love the beach though I rarely get in the water past my knees. The only thing I collect are signed books by authors I’ve read and loved. I met my husband while on a date with his best friend. Don’t worry, that friend stood up in our wedding! lol

  1. When did you know that you wanted to become an author?

Audrey: Writing a novel was a dream of mine I never thought possible. I spent most of my initial career working for health related trade organizations and charities.

  1. How long have you been writing? And what started it?

Audrey: Just celebrated three years since I published my first novel Angel Falling back in February 2014. What inspired me to put pen to the page is that I read Fifty Shades of Grey. I’d never read an erotic romance before that and once I did, I was hooked!

  1. Who discovered you? (Did you contact publishing houses? How was the process?)

Audrey: No, I never submitted applications to become published traditionally. I self-pubblished my work for eighteen months before I started hitting the Top 100 ranking on Amazon. That’s when Waterhouse Press contacted me and the rest is history!

  1. How many books have you published (so far)? And which genre?

Audrey: I’m currently writing my 24th title now which is Limitless Love, the 4th in the Lotus House Series. End of February I’m releasing Life and then Fate in April which are spinoffs of my Trinity Trilogy.

  1. Why this story? What made you choose this specific theme?

Audrey: Calendar Girl was my personal release or safe haven. I’d been writing the Trinity Trilogy which is a very intense and emotional erotic suspense series. It took a lot out of me and my muse needed to have fun and shake things up. So I wrote each installment in between other novels. Mia and her journey gave me a place to be free, to be sassy, and snarky in a way I hadn’t done in my writing previously.

  1. What inspires you to write? Which authors have inspired you? (Music, art, things in life?)

Audrey: Life inspires me. Everything around me. The things I hear people talking about, social media posts, the programs others watch on television, movies, my kids, etc. Anything and everything gives me new ideas.

The authors that inspire me are Kristen Ashley, EL James, Sylvia Day, Rachel Van Dyken, Emily Hemmer, RK Lilley, Christina Lauren, Jodi Ellen Malpas and so many more!!! Too many to list, really.

  1. What is the message of your book? How should the reader interpret it?

Audrey: The overarching theme of Calendar is to Trust the Journey. Everyone has their own path and will experience their own journey. Being open to it, allowing change and growth in can open doors you’ve never anticipated before.

  1. How do you identify with the character(s) in your book?

Audrey: I love how strong, loyal and fierce Mia is. I believe Mia is someone that every woman, young or old can identify with. She has a little bit of everyone in her.

  1. What are you currently reading?

Audrey: Right this second I’m reading Rhenna Morgan’s Wild & Sweet. It’s book 2 of the Haven Brotherhood and so far I’m hooked! Check it out.

  1. Mention 3 book titles that you wish to recommend

Audrey: Only three!!!

Mystery Man by Kristen Ashley (Book 1 in the Dream Man Series but standalone)
In Flight by RK Lilley (Book 1 of one of my favorite trilogies of all time!)
Dear Life by Meghan Quinn (my newest obsession)

  1. When is your next book going to be published?

Audrey: I have two coming out very quickly as I mentioned above. Life comes out on 2/28/17 and Fate on 4/18/17. Both are the completion to the Trinity Series another series I hope you and your fans will give a try!

Thank you for having and remember…trust the journey! You never know what might be waiting for you.

Madlove, Audrey

Links:
Website
Facebook
Lovebooks video

Leave a Reply

